Focus

I lack it.

I’ll be the first to admit it, too.  For example, at the present and for this blog alone I’m working on the following posts: A hummus recipe, a drunken advice column, and an essay about the Apocalypse. That’s of course not counting my extracurricular  endeavors, and on my own time as well I’m entertaining tackling writing a novel. Eh, at least no one can accuse me of being a one trick pony. Too often, though, I feel like I might have my hands in too many pots. Scalding, white hot pots, constantly boiling over.

Is that so bad, though? Isn’t it important to have drive, above all else? Passion? Sometimes I feel like I have passion for too many things and at other times, not enough… for anything.

Ah well.

Sometimes these quasi-paranoid, manic-like tendencies can manifest themselves in some fruitful ways. I think I’ve got a pretty good handle on my endeavors and where I want to go from here, so I’m gonna ride it out, focus be damned. Just know that I’m workin’ on shit and I’m crossing my fingers it’s gonna be rad.

Leave a Reply

